Skip to main content

Logo for N.C. Cooperative Extension N.C. Cooperative Extension Homepage

Meet Our Staff

County Extension Director

Photo of Christy Strickland, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionChristy StricklandCounty Extension Director-Family and Consumer Sciences (910) 671-3276 (Office) christy_strickland@ncsu.eduRobeson County Center

4-H Youth Development

Photo of Shea Ann DeJarnette, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionShea Ann DeJarnetteExtension Agent, 4-H Youth Development (910) 671-3276 (Office) shea_ann_dejarnette@ncsu.eduRobeson County CenterPhoto of Wendy Maynor, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionWendy Maynor4-H Program Associate (910) 671-3276 (Office) wendy_maynor@ncsu.eduRobeson County Center

Administration

Photo of Christy Prevatte, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionChristy PrevatteCounty Extension Administrative Assistant (910) 671-3276 (Office) chisty_prevatte@ncsu.eduRobeson County Center

Agriculture and Natural Resources

Photo of Nelson Brownlee, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionNelson BrownleeArea Specialized Agent, Farm Management (910) 671-3276 (Office) nelson_brownlee@ncsu.eduRobeson County CenterPhoto of Taylor Chavis, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionTaylor ChavisExtension Agent, Agriculture - Livestock (910) 671-3276 (Office) taylor_chavis@ncsu.eduRobeson County CenterPhoto of Mack Johnson, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMack JohnsonExtension Agent, Agriculture - Horticulture (910) 671-3276 (Office) mack_johnson@ncsu.eduRobeson County CenterPhoto of Mac Malloy, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMac MalloyExtension Agent, Agriculture - Field Crops (910) 671-3276 (Office) mac_malloy@ncsu.eduRobeson County Center

Family and Consumer Sciences

Photo of Janice Fields, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionJanice FieldsExtension Agent, Family and Consumer Sciences (910) 671-3276 (Office) janice_fields@ncsu.eduRobeson County CenterPhoto of Ashley McRae, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAshley McRaeProgram Assistant, EFNEP - Adult (910) 671-3276 (Office) admcrae@ncsu.eduRobeson County CenterPhoto of Joanna Rogers, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionJoanna RogersProgram Assistant, EFNEP - Youth (910) 671-3276 (Office) jnroger2@ncsu.eduRobeson County Center

Support

Photo of Kareis Britt, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionKareis BrittCounty Extension Office Assistant (910) 671-3276 (Office) ktbritt@ncsu.eduRobeson County CenterPhoto of Jessie Jones, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionJessie JonesCounty Extension Support Specialist, Agriculture and FCS (910) 671-3276 (Office) jessie_jones@ncsu.eduRobeson County Center

Regional Positions

Area Specialized Agents specialize in specific areas of agriculture and natural resource management and serve many counties. Area 4-H Agents provide support to county based 4-H programs. While their knowledge and expertise is available to residents of Robeson County Center, they may not be present in the Robeson County Center. Please contact the Robeson County Center for assistance and initial consultation.

Photo of Mike Frinsko, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMike FrinskoArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Aquaculture Serves 18 CountiesBased out of Jones(252) 448-9621 (Office) mike_frinsko@ncsu.eduJones County Center Photo of Marissa Herchler, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarissa HerchlerArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Animal Food Safety (FSMA Programs) Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Poultry Science(919) 515-5396 marissa_herchler@ncsu.eduPoultry Science Photo of Lynette Johnston, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Lynette JohnstonArea Specialized Agent, Food Safety Serves 50 CountiesBased out of Food, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Sciences(919) 515-0303 lynette_johnston@ncsu.eduFood, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Sciences Photo of Peggie Lewis Joyce, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionPeggie Lewis JoyceArea 4-H Agent - Central Region Serves 36 CountiesBased out of Davidson(336) 242-2080 (Office) peggie_lewis@ncsu.eduDavidson County Center Photo of Colby Lambert, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionColby LambertArea Specialized Agent, Forestry Serves 32 CountiesBased out of Harnett(910) 814-6041 colby_lambert@ncsu.eduHarnett County Center Photo of Danny Lauderdale, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDanny LauderdaleArea Specialized Agent, Nursery and Greenhouse, Eastern Region Serves 44 CountiesBased out of Wilson(252) 237-0111 (Office) danny_lauderdale@ncsu.eduWilson County Center Photo of Bill Lord, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBill LordArea Specialized Agent, Water Resources Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Franklin(919) 496-3344 (Office) william_lord@ncsu.eduFranklin County Center Photo of Stephanie McDonald-Murray , N.C. Cooperative ExtensionStephanie McDonald-Murray Regional Nutrition Extension Associate - Southeast EFNEP and SNAP-Ed Serves 11 CountiesBased out of Agricultural & Human Sciences(910) 296-2143 (Office) stephanie_mcdonald@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Human Sciences Photo of Rachel McDowell, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionRachel McDowellArea Specialized Agent, Consumer and Retail Food Safety Serves 34 CountiesBased out of Agricultural & Human Sciences(919) 515-9155 romcdowe@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Human Sciences Photo of Diana Rashash, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Diana RashashArea Specialized Agent, Water Quality / Waste Management Serves 18 CountiesBased out of Onslow(910) 455-5873 (Office) diana_rashash@ncsu.eduOnslow County Center Photo of Margaret Ross, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMargaret RossArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Poultry Serves 33 CountiesBased out of Jones(252) 670-8254 margaret_ross@ncsu.eduJones County Center Photo of Chip Simmons, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Chip Simmons, IIIArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Food Safety Serves 51 CountiesBased out of Horticultural Science(919) 414-5632 odsimmon@ncsu.eduHorticultural Science Photo of Alyssa Spence, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAlyssa SpenceArea Specialized Agent, Agromedicine, Farm Health & Safety Serves 18 CountiesBased out of Lenoir(252) 527-2191 (Office) arramsey@ncsu.eduLenoir County Center Photo of Wesley Stallings, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionWesley StallingsArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture- Grain Crops Serves 17 CountiesBased out of Onslow(910) 455-5873 (Office) wcstalli@ncsu.eduOnslow County Center Photo of Allan Thornton, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAllan ThorntonArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Commercial Vegetables and Fruits Serves 25 CountiesBased out of Horticultural Science(910) 592-7161 (Office) allan_thornton@ncsu.eduHorticultural Science Photo of Mitch Woodward, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMitch WoodwardArea Specialized Agent, Watersheds and Water Quality Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Wake(919) 250-1112 mdwoodwa@ncsu.eduWake County Center